Character interview: Poe Dameron

Hello. My name is Mackenzie Rosa, and I am the head journalist at Galaxy Times. I am here today to bring you my interview with the commander in the Resistance’s Starfighter Corps, Poe Dameron. Dameron is obviously a very busy man with lots of work to do with the Resistance, but he was kind enough to let me spend a few minutes of his busy day to interview him.

Q: How does it feel to go into the battle against the First Order to destroy Starkiller Base as the black leader?

A: Well, I have trained for a battle like this my entire career as a pilot. I was eager to get in my X-wing as soon as I was told about the mission.

Q: Your father was Kes Dameron; did his role in the Rebel Alliance influence your decision to join the Resistance?

A: Yes ma’am, it definitely did. My mother was also a pilot who flew an A-wing during the battle of Endor, and that definitely lead me to becoming a pilot.

Q: What is it like having BB-8 around all the time? 

A: BB-8 is definitely a character. He is always keeping me on my toes and during missions is very aware and very communicative.

Q: Do you have any suspicions on to whether the First Order is planing to re-build there empire anywhere? 

A: Hard hitting questions I see. Um, I definitely think that the First Order will eventually try to rebuild themselves, but it will definitely take quite awhile, and we will take any actions necessary to keep the galaxy safe.

Q: Last but not least, how did you feel seeing the Millennium Falcon flying for the first time in so long? 

A: It was definitely a sight to see. It needed a little work, but it was very great to see something so legendary flying in the sky after so long.

(Photo credits: hitfix.com)

 

Leave a comment