I just have to keep reminding myself.

I am a junior in high school now. It is all almost over. The light at the end of the tunnel is in a hundred miles, but I sure can see it. High school isn’t all that it is made up to be. The upperclassmen don’t care about the underclassmen, nor do they pick on them. The drama, the heartache, the questioning, the long nights, and the over thinking sure are real. As real as it gets.So far I feel like its all been like a picture book. The same picture of me walking through the halls with a nervous look on my face, and the only thing changing is my clothes and hair length. Nothing seems to be changing too much. I’m not sure if that’s for the better or not.

This may or may not sound sad, but I am constantly reminding myself that none of this will matter is two years. All of the things that sometimes keep me up at night, the things that tare me down, and even the things that build me up. None of it will matter. All of the people that I am forced to go to school with that I am not very fond of, I will never have to see ever again.

I just have to keep reminding myself that.

Leave a comment